• NBF 1080x300 animated banner Int Monthly website 2

  • MODULEO 20191080x300px

  • Greenwood Retail December 2017
  • Interiors monthly MIFF 2020 Web Banner 14 Reschedule 480 x 200 px

  • IM we banner 20 fibreline

Pengelly, PearsonLloyd and Wales head Design Guild list

ModusnorseSimon Pengelly, PearsonLloyd and Rod Wales have all received two of this year's Design Guild Mark awards, recognising design excellence in volume furniture production.

Pengelly won his awards for the Concave bookcase for Joined+Jointed and the Norse chair for Modus (pictured) while PearsonLloyd won for the SixE chair for Howe and the Riya chair for Bene and Rod Wales won for the Span dining table for Joined+Jointed and the Radar tables for John Lewis.

'This year has been particularly exciting. We have seen a record number of entries that suggests the Design Guild Mark is really gaining awareness and value. We also had a number of new judges who were open and energetic about what they saw and heard. Most significantly, we had many first time applicants and, particularly, young applicants, who really expressed a passion for their craft and for why they wanted to apply for a DGM,' says Graham Jones, chairman of the Design Guild Mark judges.

Now in its seventh year and organised by the Furniture Makers, the Design Guild Mark rewards the work of the finest furniture designers working in volume production and the best of British furniture designers working abroad.

Other 2014 winners were: Steuart Padwick: Fonteyn dressing table for Made; Sarah Kay: Pembroke range for Sitting Firm; Sam Hecht and Kim Colin: Wireframe sofa group for Herman Miller; Katie Walker: Windsor rocker for Sitting Firm; Mark Gabbertas: Sandur chair for Oasiq; Je-uk Kim: Lovebird sofa for Made; Katerina Zacherides: Brompton collection for Morgan; Morgan Studio: Pimlico collection for Morgan; Oliver Hrubiak: Finn lounge chair for John Lewis; Broome Jenkins: Deploy table range for Boss Design Group; Dylan Freeth: Romana sideboard for Ercol; Jones & Partners: Focused table for Thinking Works; Ben Fowler: Hat Tree for Marque Furniture; David Lord and Ben Frost: Olly Stool for Junction Fifteen; Leonhard Pfeifer: Slope Desk for Müller Möbelwerkstätten; Marie Dessuant: Desk Three for Another Country; Alex Hellum: Jot Desk for Joined+Jointed; Namon Gaston: Oxbow chair for Benchmark; David Adjaye: Washington collection for Knoll International; Michael Sodeau: Library Seating for Modus Furniture and the late Frederick Scott Supporto chair for Zoeftig.